· By John Frazier

Welcome Milliseconds to the Spartan Family. Debut Album "So This Is How It Happens" Available October 13th

Welcome Milliseconds to the Spartan family! The band features Eric Axelson and Joe Easley (The Dismemberment Plan) and Leigh Thompson (The Vehicle Birth). We are thrilled to release the band’s debut album So This Is How It Happens on October 13th. Recorded with J. Robbins (Jawbox / Burning Airlines / Government Issue), the album covers a wide sonic territory swerving not only through the band members' previous projects, but also through the haunts of bands like the Replacements, Hot Snakes, and the Kinks. Listen to the first single “Time and Distance” exclusively at Stereogum and pre-order the album on limited edition vinyl to get the song now.