So This Is How It Happens

Regular price $24.99
Many moons ago, Joe Easley (drums) and Eric Axelson (bass) were in the Dismemberment Plan, and met Leigh Thompson (guitar), who was in the Vehicle Birth -- fourteen years later, and thanks to broadband, we now have Milliseconds. The DNA of the Dismemberment Plan, the Vehicle Birth, and Statehood are clearly present in So This Is How It Happens, but as a three-piece, part of the Milliseconds journey was reenvisioning the sonic landscape -- trying to figure out how sonic space was filled or left open. A large portion of that experimentation took place during the production of the album with heralded producer J Robbins. Milliseconds evolved and grew organically over time, and as a result, the band's debut release covers a wide sonic territory swerving not only through the band members' previous projects, but also through the haunts of bands like the Replacements, Hot Snakes, and the Kinks.

1. Every Day is Decided
2. Time and Distance
3. Fallingwater
4. No Peaches
5. Killed by Convenience
6. Words Like Sparrows
7. Wake Me When It's Over
8. I'm Trying
9. Lost and Found
10. Drones
11. So This is How it Happens
12. We'll Never Know

First pressing limited to 500 copies:

• Seafoam (250)
• Oxygen (150)
• White (100)

Full color jacket printed on matte stock with high-gloss spot varnish with full-color printed insert.

This is a pre-order. All orders include an instant hi-quality download of “Time and Distance” and a full album download of So This Is How It Happens on October 13th.

Alternative, Post-Punk
Album Length
Release Date
October 13, 2023
Catalog Number
LP / Digital