Low Coast

Existing The Dream

Regular price $9.99
After over two decades of releases with the fan-adored band Gameface, Jeff Caudill returns with a new project, Low Coast, and a debut record --- Existing the Dream. Low Coast is a departure from the SoCal melodic punk rock world and a foray into the direction of bands like Wilco, Gin Blossoms, and Death Cab For Cutie. What began as a stripped down solo record, soon began to amplify as the individual songs took shape. Caudill initially intended to create an acoustic record. However, as the subject matter became more diverse, he felt the need for additional instrumentation. He envisioned the songs as expansive rock anthems and realized he didn't want to follow the same formula he had used in his previous solo work. Rather, he desired a genuine collaboration where all contributors could fully participate. This led to the creation of Low Coast.

Has that classic Jeff Caudill delivery but in a way that's a little more ragged and Americana-driven than Gameface. Even after all these years, Jeff is still writing songs with impact and urgency.

- BrooklynVegan

1. Hard To Believe
2. I Know We’ll Never Know
3. Out There
4. Everybody Shines
5. Nowhere Else To Go
6. Sandy
7. (I Can’t Wait To) Live in the Moment
8. Irrational Anthem
9. Destination
10. Car Stereo

First pressing limited to 300 copies:

• Desert Dusk (Gold / Black / Blue Swirl) (300)

Full color jacket printed on reverseboard stock and full-color printed innersleeve.

This is a pre-order. All orders include an instant hi-quality download of "Hard To Believe" and a full-album download on May 26th.

Alt-Country, Alternative
Album Length
Release Date
May 26, 2023
Catalog Number
LP / Digital