Unwed Sailor

The Faithful Anchor (20th Anniversary Edition)

Regular price $24.99

Spartan Records proudly presents the 20th Anniversary Edition of Unwed Sailor's post-rock instrumental classic, The Faithful Anchor. Two decades ago, this landmark release helped define modern instrumental music with its emotive storytelling, cinematic arcs, and dynamic arrangements. Engineered and mixed by Dan Burton (Early Day Miners) in Bloomington, IN, the record features Matt Johnson (Roadside Monument) on drums, Nic Tse on guitar, and band visionary Johnathon Ford as the producer, arranger, and multi-instrumentalist. This special edition has been remastered for vinyl from the original mixes and features two out-of-print bonus tracks from The Magic Hedge 7", originally released on Swiss label Tricycle-Evolutif in 2002. These were recorded during the original The Faithful Anchor sessions and capture the same urgency and sonic vibrancy as the rest of the release. Please stay tuned for more information about this monumental release as we celebrate Unwed Sailor, a generational band whose impact, resonance, and influence has remained steadfast for over twenty years.

1. Last Goodbyes
2. The House of Hopes
3. The Faithful Anchor
4. Our Nights
5. Golden Cities
6. Ruby's Wishes + In the Presence of Thrones
7. Riddle of Stars
8. The Quiet Hour
9. The Magic Hedge
10. The Magic Hedge (Grotto Mix)

First pressing limited to 500 copies:

• Dark Water (Blue with Black Smoke) (250)
• Coral Cove (Blue, Yellow, Black Swirl) (150)
• Harbor Light (Yellow) (100) - SOLD OUT

Full color jacket printed on uncoated stock with full-color printed innersleeve.

All pre-orders include an instant hi-quality download of The Faithful Anchor.

Post-Rock, Instrumental
Release Date
November 19, 2019
Catalog Number
LP / Digital