Fallow Land

Slow Down, Rockstar

Regular price $19.99

Ann Arbor’s Fallow Land was born in a time of trepidation — a period of unease and anxiety following multiple losses. The result: Fallow Land's debut EP Pinscher, a guitar-driven narrative centered around disillusion. Two years have now passed since the release of Pinscher and with time has come critical praise, healing, and evolution — all elements that fueled the creation of Fallow Land’s debut LP Slow Down, Rockstar. For Fallow Land, the album marks a sonic progression. In the spirit of bands like Foxing, American Football, and Minus the Bear, the record is driven by rhythmically-nuanced textures. The sum of the intricate instrumentation and layers create a lush and mathy soundscape. While records within this genre can border on self-indulgent, the Matt Bayles (Isis, Minus the Bear, Pearl Jam) produced Slow Down, Rockstar remains accessible, memorable, and melodically compelling throughout the entire album.

1. The Things You Say
2. The Self
3. The Time
4. The Body
5. The Eyes
6. The Dog Song
7. The Boredom
8. The Hope

First pressing limited to 300 copies:

• "Ghost" (Transparent Purple / Milky Clear Swirl with Clear Splatter) (100) - SOLD OUT
• "Pool Party" (Baby Blue inside White inside Baby Pink Color-In-Color-In-Color) (200)

Full color jacket printed on reverseboard stock with printed uncoated inner sleeve.

All orders include an instant high-quality download of Slow Down, Rockstar.

Indie Rock
Album Length
Release Date
July 26, 2019
Catalog Number
LP / Digital