The Darling Fire

Dark Celebration

Regular price $19.99

After years of individual success in some of the scene's most beloved bands, The Darling Fire was born of both deep struggle and deeper friendships. A veritable mosaic of indie notoriety, the band features members or ex-members of The Rocking Horse Winner, Further Seems Forever, Dashboard Confessional, Poison The Well, Shai Hulud, As Friends Rust, and Strongarm among others. The debut album, Dark Celebration, is in many ways what you'd anticipate — energetic, powerful, melodic, and heavy; however, it is far more nuanced than you would imagine. The collective sum of the parts and the alluring heart-on-sleeve lyrics produce a more intimate, spacey and bewitching experience — an authenticity that speaks to the true cathartic nature of the project. The result of their collaboration with producer J. Robbins (Jawbox, Burning Airlines, Government Issue) is a powerful coalescence of artistry and vision — a record that five artists spent their entire careers waiting to make.

1. For the Loveless
2. Nevertwin
3. Omaha
4. Catatonia
5. Silver Spider
6. The Constant
7. Saints in Masquerade
8. In Twilight

First pressing limited to 500 copies:

• "Wildfire" (250)
• "Night Sky" (150) - SOLD OUT
• "Timber" (100)

Full color jacket printed on reverseboard stock with printed uncoated insert.

All orders include a high-quality download of Dark Celebration.

The rumbling post-hardcore track "For the Loveless" finds Lindholm joining forces with a host of characters from the Sunshine State's vibrant emo, metalcore, and indie rock scenes of the past two decades (the family tree is so deep that we just listed them all below.)" -Billboard".

“The Constant” is more of an atmospheric slow-burner that mixesthis band’s strong emo/post-hardcore pedigree with some slight post-rock and dream pop vibes to great effect." -BrooklynVegan

"...this brand-new rock outfit are equal parts crashing guitars, emotive lyrics and nuanced storytelling.""...the Floridian quintet’s songs are loaded with dreamy fuzz, haunting riffs, and introspective lyrics about trying to find your way in the world." -Kerrang

"...on their debut album Dark Celebration, The Darling Fire goes for a brooding but uplifting sound that combines the shadowier moments of acts like The Smashing Pumpkins and Asobi Seksu with the chuggy momentum of Bush and the Breeders." -Kerrang

Album Length
Release Date
June 14, 2019
Catalog Number
LP / Digital