Higher Hopes

Regular price $7.99

Reykjavik, Iceland's Ourlives were first introduced with the release of their debut US full-length album Den of Lions in the fall of 2014 and since then, the album has charmed fans worldwide. An album almost a decade in the making, the twelve songs on Den of Lions are a heartbreakingly gorgeous examination of love and darkness, intimacy and isolation, and paranoia and clarity. While the band prepares new music, we are proud to present Higher Hopes, a carefully curated b-sides album. Culling songs all the way back from the band's 2009 Icelandic debut, we've assembled a stunning collection of nine songs that consist of b-sides, current studio outtakes, and unreleased songs.

1. Higher Hopes
2. If The Time Is Right
3. Perfect Match
4. Honestly
5. No Need
6. Den of Lions
7. Nothing Changes
8. In My Defense
9. Whisper and Wait

Alternative, Indie Rock
Album Length
Release Date
July 29, 2016
Catalog Number