The Alley Parade

Regular price $24.99

After two decades of timeless records, Oklahoma City’s Traindodge continues their post-hardcore dynasty with the release of their eighth LP, The Alley Parade, on Spartan Records. Yet, while the band’s collection of canonized albums have become required listening for every budding heavy band since the 90s, and their legacy of hundreds of shows (sharing stages with the likes of Mudhoney, Cursive, Avail, and Botch, to name a few) has impacted thousands, perhaps the biggest mystery surrounding Traindodge is how under-the-radar this band has flown throughout its prolific career.  Whether it be a nod to the band’s integrity or an unwillingness to conform for commercial success, as journalist Jason Heller put it, “Unlike the hordes of post-hardcore wannabes who think screams, noise and posing make the band, Traindodge synthesizes brainpower and horsepower into a contorted, rock-heavy wallop that’ll leave you scratching your head as much as banging it.”

The band's brash, discordant, bass-heavy post-hardcore sounds as powerful as Traindodge did in the ’90s

- BrooklynVegan

1. Cheap Charisma
2. Face Thieves
3. Unfinished Secrets
4. The New Low
5. Rare Talk
6. Living Proof
7. Neverpresent
8. The Lonely Halt
9. Futures
10. Narrow Souls

First pressing limited to 500 copies

• Collage (250)
• Black Ice (150)
• Toxic Sludge (100)

Full color jacket printed on reverseboard stock with full-color uncoated printed insert.

All orders include an instant hi-quality download of "The Alley Parade."

Album Length
Release Date
September 22, 2023
Catalog Number
LP / CD / Digital