Man Mountain

Infinity Mirror

Regular price $9.99

Spartan Records proudly welcomes Man Mountain to the family — a melodic, instrumental post-rock outfit from Southeast Michigan. In the honorable lineage of bands like The Appleseed Cast, Sigur Ros, and American Football, Man Mountain's debut record Infinity Mirror is a journey of emotive dynamics set against a swirling dreamlike ferocity. Song by song, the album progresses with an intentionality that allows delicate melodies, motifs, and nuances to build into quaking full-band aggression. Thematically, the album presents a constant duality. Aptly titled Infinity Mirror, it is hard to ignore the unending and cycling conflict associated with any type of prolonged reflection. Sonically translated, this pondering plays as understated notes and moments reverberating into upheaval and dissonance.

a colossal undertaking, a majestic concoction of Explosions In The Sky-esque melodrama and stirring, boisterous, instrumental runs that powerfully thrive and swell like the most riveting of storms, one you’ve watched approach from way out on the horizon, bold and brilliant in its display and delivery

- Gold Flake Paint

1. Illumination Rings
2. Memory Trace
3. Elysian
4. To Be Made as New
5. No Man Needs Nothing
6. Peripheral Drift

Third pressing limited to 300 copies:

• Infinity Picture Disc (300) - SOLD OUT

Full color jacket with black dust jackets and a 12" x 12" insert.

All orders include an instant hi-quality download of Infinity Mirror.

Second pressing limited to 300 copies on 180 gram vinyl:

• Infinity Picture Disc (200) - SOLD OUT
• Galaxy (100) - SOLD OUT

First pressing limited to 300 copies on 180 gram vinyl:

• White / Clear / Silver Striped with Black Splatter (200) - SOLD OUT
• Clear with Black Smoke (100) - SOLD OUT

Post-Rock, Instrumental
Album Length
Release Date
March 16, 2018
Catalog Number
LP / Picture Disc / CD / Digital