Secret Stuff

This Is Fine Etched 12"

Regular price $13.99
"When the going gets tough, the tough get going." If that’s true, consider Secret Stuff gone. The Nashville trio has been through its fair share of tough, and it comes out in droves in the band’s forthcoming release, This is Fine. Members Michael Pfohl, Nathan Childers, and Alexander Gonser juggled relationships, the hosting of bi-weekly house shows, and a full-time college course load while writing and recording the impassioned, ardent five song EP – multiple times. This is Fine captures the angst and misery of formative years, set on the backdrop of struggling to do even that. It focuses on shortcomings, the burdens of stress, overly critical self-analysis, and coming to terms with it all (the acknowledgement of which is where the title originates). Produced and engineered by Jon Hicks (Relient K, Haste the Day, Dance Gavin Dance), the band found a way to use their trials to define This is Fine — all five songs survey a fully focused mastery of songwriting, instrumentation, and melody.

1. I Knew You So Briefly, You Dead Soap Dog
2. I Lost My Dinosaur
3. Golden Sound
4. A Man To Please
5. No Promises

First pressing limited to 500 copies:

• White with Blue Circles (150) - SOLD OUT
• Milky Clear with Aqua Blue, Sea Blue, Royal Blue, and Baby Blue Splatter (350)

Etched b-side. Full color jacket printed on reverseboard stock with printed uncoated insert.

All orders include an instant high-quality download of This Is Fine.

Alternative, Indie
Album Length
Release Date
January 29, 2016
Catalog Number
Etched 12" / Digital