This Conversation Is Ending Starting Right Now

Regular price $29.99

The remastered final album available on vinyl for the first time in the US since its original release in 1998. Includes the out-of-print bonus track “Less Than.”

Boasting a slightly sharper production (courtesy once again of Drive Like Jehu drummer Mark Trombino) and more desperate sound than its predecessor, Knapsack's third album sounds like what it was - a great band making their somewhat angry final record. Criticized for sameness in the past, Knapsack attempts to stretch out a bit more on This Conversation, with some degree of success. Ultimately, though, what made people like the band was what the band delivered: straightforward, no frills emotional rock. While certainly not groundbreaking, they did it remarkably well.

- Josh Modell,

1. Katherine the Grateful
2. Change Is All the Rage
3. Shape of the Fear
4. Cold Enough to Break
5. Skip the Details
6. Arrows to the Action
7. Cinema Stare
8. Hummingbirds
9. Balancing Act
10. Please Shut Off the Lights
11. Less Than (Bonus Track)

Limited to 3000 copies:

• Baby Blue / Easter Yellow Split (500)
• Sea Blue / Baby Blue Swirl (500)
• Sea Blue / Easter Yellow / Baby Blue Pinwheel (300) * Box Set Exclusive
• Baby Blue (300) * BrooklynVegan Exclusive
• Easter Yellow in Electric Blue Color-in-Color (300) * Newbury Comics Exclusive
• Yellow (100) * RevHQ Exclusive
• Easter Yellow (1000) * Indie Retail Exclusive

Full color foil-printed jacket with black and white printed innersleeve.

Indie Rock, Emo
Release Date
February 3, 2023
Catalog Number